This ad is currently paused and cannot be viewed by visitors
Dalmeet Singh - Prof punjabi - Chiswick

Dalmeet Singh profile and its contact details have been verified by our experts

Dalmeet Singh

  • Hourly rate RM163
  • Response Time 24h
Dalmeet Singh - Prof punjabi - Chiswick


See Punjabi tutors

This teacher is currently unavailable

  • Punjabi

Dalmeet Singh - Chiswick - Punjabi

Lesson location

    • At Dalmeet Singh's home: Chiswick

    • webcam
    • at your home or in a public area : will travel up to 20km from Chiswick

About Dalmeet Singh

- What kind of experience do you have?

In the Teaching Innovations project in the second year of my degree, three other biosciences students and I created digital resources for Biosciences students who were not from a Mathematical background. Having completed this project, I was encouraged to apply for tutoring jobs. I now have one year's tutoring experience. Initially, I began tutoring Punjabi on Skype for Blue Tutors. Then, I did part time tutoring alongside the third year of my degree for Greater London Tutors and Holland Park Tuition. Currently, I am registered with some of the top tutoring agencies in London including; Osborne Cawkwell Educational Consultants, Bright Young Things Tuition, Enjoy Education Ltd, James Layland Tutors and Tutors International.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

Yes, I have a CRB certificate from last year. I have applied to a new one through an agency that I am currently registered with and I am waiting for this to come through.

- Tell me about some of your current students.

Currently, I am teaching a student for Mathematics iGCSE and Additional Mathematics. I am teaching the students many topics from pure mathematics, mechanics and statistics. From my vast experience in science, I am able to link many concepts in Science and Maths together and build on this overlap of topics to provide students with real life applications of topics and theories. I am also teaching this student's sibling (who is going into Year 8) basic mathematics. I have recently finished teaching degree level Biochemistry to a student wishing to do a Master's degree in Human Nutrition. This student had completed a Bachelor's degree in Business and had not encountered any science in 7-8 years. I was able to provide the knowledge needed to build up a strong foundation of scientific knowledge, which the student built on.

See more

About the lesson

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • SPM
  • +18
  • levels :




    Form 6


    Adult education
















  • English

All languages in which the lesson is available :


Work Hard, Play Hard!

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

Science (General)

- Tell me about your qualifications.

I have just completed by Biochemistry BSc degree at University College London. Achieving a high 2:1 honours, I have a strong academic background and in depth understanding of the applications Science and Maths at different levels. I am planning to do full time tutoring for this academic year, before I begin my Master's degree. I plan to study Science Communication MSc at Imperial College London the next academic year, whilst doing tutoring part time.

- How much do you charge?

I charge £30 per hour for everything upto GCSE level and £35 per hour for everything higher than GCSE level. If you live out of London, I will charge you for travel expenses. I collect the fees before each lesson starts.

- Where do you teach?

I normally teach at the client's home, but I have taught in cafes if that is inconvenient. I live in Chiswick and the most convenient jobs would be in nearby towns such as; Ealing, Hammersmith, Hounslow, Hayes, Southall, Richmond, Kensington, Chelsea, Sheen, Kingston Upon Thames, Twickenham, Harrow, Wembley and Greenford. I am happy to travel to Central London to teach and I have taught many students in areas such as Westminster, Mayfair, Paddington, Knightsbridge and Euston.

- When are you available?

I am available to teach on any weekday and Saturday at any time during the day or the evening. I cannot teach on most Sundays during the daytime, but I can teach on Sunday evenings.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

Mathematics- 11+, 13+, GCSE, iGCSE, IB, AS Level
Biology- 11+, 13+, GCSE, IB, AS Level,
Chemistry- 11+, 13+, GCSE
Physics- 11+, 13+, GCSE,
Punjabi- GCSE
Science- 11+, 13+, IB, GCSE

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

11+ Common Entrance
13+ Common Entrance
International Baccalaureate
AS Level

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I have taught via Skype before and I found it very effective whilst teaching Punjabi. I believe I can teach Mathematics via Skype without a problem as well. When it comes to Science, I think it requires a lot more depth in understanding and I would find it more effective if I was doing one to one tutoring with the student instead of online tutoring. I would require the client to transfer the fees into my account before the lesson begins.

- Do you have a personal message for students?

Take education seriously and message me if you or your child is prepared to work hard and achieve all goals set before them! Building a strong foundation of scientific/mathematical knowledge at a young age will help immensely in real life situations, especially, if your chosen career path depends on these subjects.

See more


Hourly rate

  • RM163

Pack rates

  • 5h: RM815
  • 10h: RM1630


  • RM163/h

Similar Punjabi tutors in Chiswick

  • Punjabi is my native language can teach conversation, reading, writing, and understanding concept

    Sarabjit kaur

    Wolverhampton, United Kingdom & webcam

    4.9 (15 reviews)
    • RM65/h
  • Hi, everyone. Do you need to improve your Punjabi skills? Are you facing the problem while speaking Punjabi? No worries, I can help you to reach your goals!  Professional, experienced & native teacher


    , United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (5 reviews)
    • RM54/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Sharing knowledge about the new subject is a fun for students to learn it as well as grasp it....Punjabi is one of my favourite subject that I can teach my students too in a friendly way... ..

    Gurpreet kaur

    Kanpur, India & webcam

    5 (28 reviews)
    • RM13/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Learn Gurmukhi (Punjabi) language from basic to perfection with a native speaker


    Edmonton, Canada & webcam

    5 (11 reviews)
    • RM80/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Professional tutor and native speaker of Punjabi Language !! Learn Punjabi from basic to advanced.

    Amandeep Kaur

    Brampton, Canada & webcam

    5 (11 reviews)
    • RM33/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Learning a new language is like a feather in your cap and your search of learning language can stop here .Learn Punjabi in the most easiest and fun way.


    Kanpur, India & webcam

    5 (24 reviews)
    • RM27/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • I’m a qualified university lecturer in Punjabi Language(Equivalent level 7 from Uk


    , United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (11 reviews)
    • RM54/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Anchal - Greater London - Punjabi


    Greater London, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (4 reviews)
    • RM108/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Mother Tongue Punjabi speaker in London teaching written and spoken Punjabi. All Levels Welcome!


    London, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (7 reviews)
    • RM81/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • I am basically from Punjab and know Punjabi very well. I can teach the basics of Punjabi to any age group.

    Nain Kanwal

    Blacktown, Australia & webcam

    5 (6 reviews)
    • RM103/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Learn Gurmukhi (Punjabi) language from basic to perfection with an experienced Punjabi Teacher


    Vancouver, Canada & webcam

    5 (7 reviews)
    • RM80/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • I am a punjabi & urdu scholar.. I'll help you if you are suffering diffculity in both languages..


    , United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (13 reviews)
    • RM120/h
  • Students who are interested in taking tutions for hindi and punjabi can contact me. Hindi is my national al language and punjabi is my mother tongue and I am proficient in both languages.


    , India & webcam

    4.9 (10 reviews)
    • RM16/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • I teach Punjabi to students whose first language is English using fun activities! ...I teach all ages offering free demo. You can learn to speak Punjabi, read & write Gurmukhi and learn about Punjab.


    , United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (5 reviews)
    • RM81/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • If you want to enjoy Punjabi songs or movies ,this is the right place


    Kanpur, India & webcam

    5 (6 reviews)
    • RM21/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Passionate, Dedicated, and Professional Educator!!  I'm here to teach you one of the most beautiful languages in the world, which is Punjabi.


    , India & webcam

    5 (5 reviews)
    • RM32/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • I have 10 years experience in Punjabi teacher punjabi speaking/writing from basic to advance level


    Delhi, India & webcam

    5 (6 reviews)
    • RM16/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Expert in punjabi language ,working already as a tutor of punjabi to all classes


    Chandigarh, India & webcam

    5 (4 reviews)
    • RM32/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Experienced as Punjabi Teacher national and inter-national level. From 6 to 12 Grade


    Jalandhar, India & webcam

    • RM54/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • 5* reviews and quick replies. I am looking to help people of all abilities to learn Punjabi/English. Punjabi is my mother tongue and I took a GCSE so I can read and translate passages aswell.


    London, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (6 reviews)
    • RM163/h
  • See Punjabi tutors