This ad is currently paused and cannot be viewed by visitors
Eleanor - Prof ukcat - Crouch End

Eleanor profile and its contact details have been verified by our experts


  • Hourly rate RM136
  • Response Time 24h
Eleanor - Prof ukcat - Crouch End


See Ukcat tutors

This teacher is currently unavailable

  • Ukcat

Eleanor - Crouch End - Ukcat

Lesson location

    • At Eleanor's home: Crouch End

    • webcam
    • at your home or in a public area : will travel up to 20km from Crouch End

About Eleanor

- What kind of experience do you have?

I have two years experience in working with primary and secondary level art tuition, including the guidance and encouragement of the development of ideas for students requiring help with their Gcse and A-Level coursework. These sessions took place in Saturday art classes in Oxford that are run by an experienced teacher, in which my role was teaching assistant. Primary level teaching focused more on the use of and experiment with materials, whilst as secondary level teaching would deal with concepts and the fruition and expression of ideas.

In sixth form, I would frequently help my friends with grasping complex concepts in English Literature, particularly for examination on Milton's 'Paradise Lost'. I have since helped to proofread and improve undergraduate and postgraduate level essays across a range of subjects.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?


See more

About the lesson

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • SPM
  • +7
  • levels :




    Form 6


    Adult education





  • English

All languages in which the lesson is available :


I'm an undergraduate degree student at SOAS with two years of tutoring experience in Fine Art. I'm looking to widen my experience in teaching and am proficient in helping students understand complex theories and applying these arguments in exams.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

English, Art, History of Art, History, Religious Studies and Philosophy: Gcse and A-Level. University preparation, essay writing and proofreading, undergraduate essay preparation*.

*(I have two years of undergraduate experience from The University of York, in which I gained a steady high 2.1/first class degree level before having to take leave of absence from studying due to recurring illness, and hence have more experience in this area than the average undergraduate).

- Tell me about your qualifications.

The University of York: Two years of Undergraduate Degree in History of Art with elective modules taken in English Literature (all modules 2.1 - first class)

Oxford Brookes University: Btec Foundation Degree in Art and Design

3 A-Levels (AAB), 1 AS-Level (a)

10 GCSEs (A*-B)

- How much do you charge?

£15 - 20 an hour depending on the subject and how much you can afford (please consult profile); this is a flat rate that covers groups and/or individual students.

I am based in North London and there will be no charge for extra travel in zones 1 and 2; if travel is required outside of these areas then travel expenses will be charged.

I do spend a considerable amount of time in Oxford as it is my hometown, so tuition can be arranged in this area accordingly (although it will have to fit around my timetable for the course I'm doing in London).

- Where do you teach?

I live in Finsbury Park (North London), and am happy and able to travel across London so long as transport allows. I teach in my flat, at students' homes, and in mutually convenient spaces (cafes, libraries, etc).

- When are you available?

Any week day except Sunday afternoons, until September 23rd 2013. Hours of availability will change after then.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

All ranges, from pre-Gcse to adult (undergraduate level).

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

Gcse, As and A-Level, Undergraduate.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I work online using skype and e-mail.

See more


Hourly rate

  • RM136

Pack rates

  • 5h: RM680
  • 10h: RM1360


  • RM136/h

Similar Ukcat tutors in Crouch End

  • Medical doctor in London, giving tutoring service for medical school exams, including overseas entrance exams like PLAB


    Kuala Lumpur & webcam

    • RM150/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Junior Doctor and King's College London Graduate, Offering support for  medical students and medical admissions - I scored top 1% globally on the medical admission exams


    London, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (11 reviews)
    • RM272/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • UNSW Medicine student (98th percentile) offering UCAT tutoring online, with a focus on teaching strategies


    Chatswood, Australia & webcam

    5 (17 reviews)
    • RM162/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Oxford Medicine and PPE graduate -Specialist UCAT Tutor with 5 years + Experience!


    London, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (25 reviews)
    • RM135/h
  • Experienced Anatomy, Medicine, UCAT & Science Tutor - Medical Student from King's College London.


    Banstead, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (11 reviews)
    • RM218/h
  • Oxford University Medical student. Personal Statement reviews, BMAT tutoring and Mock Interviews to improve your UCAS application for Medicine.


    London, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (18 reviews)
    • RM325/h
  • Struggling with UCAT prep? After achieving a score of 2880 - in the top 10% of my year - I know all the tips to help you ace your admissions tests! ALSO TUTORING MEDICAL INTERVIEWS!!!


    Wardle, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (11 reviews)
    • RM162/h
  • Dental Student Offering Lessons for the UCAT, Personal Statement Writing and Dentistry MMI and Panel Interviews


    Manchester, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (12 reviews)
    • RM135/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • GCSE, A Level and Degree Level Music lessons in Sudbury, Suffolk with composer with MPhil in Acoustic Composition


    Sudbury, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (10 reviews)
    • RM244/h
  • I'm a 2nd-year Imperial medical student offering one-to-one online tutoring for medical school admissions including preparation for the UCAT, BMAT and interviews.


    London, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (12 reviews)
    • RM162/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Undergrad/Graduate Medicine Interviews, MMI & Panel; UCAT and Personal Statement prep; Currently a 2nd year Graduate Medical Student at Cambridge; Top 4% applicant; UCAT 3070; ADHD/ND Aware


    Cambridge, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (7 reviews)
    • RM218/h
  • Medical Doctor, Science tutor and experienced medical school admissions and interview tutor


    London, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (11 reviews)
    • RM408/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Eleni - Charlton Park - Ukcat


    London, United Kingdom & webcam

    4.9 (10 reviews)
    • RM245/h


    London, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (11 reviews)
    • RM135/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Fletcher - Aylesbury - Health and social care


    Aylesbury, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (12 reviews)
    • RM190/h
  • Dr T - Carfax - Gamsat

    Dr Parikh

    Oxford, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (7 reviews)
    • RM271/h
  • Chris- Exeter tutor for all levels in French and German. In your own home Ukcat


    Exeter, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (24 reviews)
    • RM265/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • Julia Jane - Wandsworth Town - Ukcat

    Julia Jane

    Wandsworth Town, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (5 reviews)
    • RM326/h
  • Doctor tutoring medical school application process. From personal statements to Interviews I can guide you through the entire process.


    Dundee, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (5 reviews)
    • RM109/h
    • 1st lesson belanja
  • NIGEL - Frognal - Ukcat


    London, United Kingdom & webcam

    5 (8 reviews)
    • RM244/h
  • See Ukcat tutors